Change

Some people hate change, and some people embrace it. I’m not quite sure how I feel about it. I can see both sides of the argument here: those who hate it don’t want to leave something great behind, and those who embrace it are ready for the promises the future holds. 

I’ve undergone a lot of change since the start of the quarter. Looking back over the past seven weeks, it’s hard to believe how much has happened. I’ve dropped from my sorority, resigned from my job, met a ton of amazing new people, made decisions about the future, declared two majors and a minor, and have grown as a person in new ways. Phew. While life will never really slow down, I can see a nugget phrase in the midst of the craziness. Are you ready for this one? 

“If you’re brave enough to say goodbye, life will reward you with a new hello.”

Aaaaaamen! I have seen this in action over the quarter. If you put yourself first and are brave enough to do what’s right for you, life will be a whole lot better. I’ve been blessed with new opportunities, new friends, and newfound joy. And I can honestly say that I haven’t been this happy since my Catalina years. Santa Clara truly feels like home to me now and I wouldn’t have it any other way. 

Leave a Reply

