Alone Time (Take 2)

For the past few weeks, I’ve settled into a work rotation that has done quite the job of making me appreciate caffeine, the end of the day, and my bed. Babysit, JCrew, restaurant. Or another combination of the three. I love being busy and the work I have had the opportunity to do. I love the kids I watch, the people I dress up, and my fellow foodies. It’s just crazy to me how much I now appreciate the time I get to myself. Before when I posted about how special Alone Time was, I was focusing more on the novel aspect of it as it was becoming part of a routine. But now, I recognize the importance of “me time” remaining part of my routine. Without it, I don’t get the chance to check in with myself. I miss out on people watching and recharging my batteries. Thank the Lord for for iced lattes, good books, and quality me time! 

Leave a Reply

