Where did summer go?

I mean, it’s already August, and I swear I just got home. Is this real life? Granted, I’ve still got six weeks left, and I am excited to go back to SCU, but this summer felt like going to sleep. It was super slow at first, and then everything happened all at once. (Side note: I totally took that simile from a book I have a horrendous hangover from, “The Fault in our Stars.” Once upon a time, read it now, and make sure you have tissues) Over the past two months, I’ve definitely been enjoying getting to know myself, working at JCrew, baking at the restaurant, and meeting lots of new people. I  just can’t believe that I’ll be back at school and in the swing of things so soon! But I do know that I’m so ready for it. Bring it on, Fall Quarter!

Leave a Reply

