Wanderlust

I really want to travel. I want to see people and marvel at nature and get the local experience. Backpacking through Europe (or anywhere!) would be a phenomenal trip, but I think that I would feel rushed. I would also have a hard time not having anything to do. I’m an achiever and a worker: relaxation is great, but I get bored quickly. While letting all this marinate after shamelessly watching Eat, Pray, Love, I had a lightbulb moment. If I could make traveling into a living, then I can cure  my wanderlust while doing something and not feeling guilty about spending exorbitant amounts of money on a month-long trip! I’ve done some research, and I think that teaching English abroad would be a fantastic profession. I would get the opportunity to be a local in amazing places, do something fulfilling, and check “traveling the world” off my bucket list. Does anyone (or know someone) who is an English teacher in a different country? 

4 thoughts on “Wanderlust

  1. I’ve thought about teaching abroad too but I like to always be on the move. Have you heard of helpx.net? You can volunteer in places all over the world from anywhere from a few days to a few months in exchange for accommodation and sometimes meals too. Great way to travel cheap. I heard about it while backpacking through Europe- haven’t done it yet but planning on it!

Leave a Reply

