Count Your Blessings

Even though these past few weeks have been extremely hard to get through, I have been doing my best to count my blessings. I can’t just harp on the bad things that have happened and ignore the good. Maybe it’s just an odd coping mechanism of mine, but I can’t imagine spending a day in bed, dwelling on my sorrows, and avoiding life. 

My surgery, for one thing, was not a fun thing to go through. But if it hadn’t have happened under the urgent circumstances that it did, I wouldn’t have gotten to spend precious quality time with my grandma in the final days of her life. I can’t think of a more perfect example of a blessing in disguise. So when life seems to be against you and pushing you down, try to gauge your perspective a bit. Blessings in disguise are everywhere, and it would be a shame to overlook one. 

 

One thought on “Count Your Blessings

Leave a Reply

