Friendship

Last December, I posted about how magical friendship is. It was amazing to me that my best friends and I had grown so much as individuals but were the same when we were together. Talking to them as if we had seen each other yesterday was astounding, because we all had changed in one way or another. 

To think that that change happened in a few months time, though, is minute compared to the year and a half that will pass before my friend Gwen and I see each other again. She is Mormon and will be going on her mission! I am beyond excited for her. I admire her so much for making this sacrifice and being extremely selfless. I will miss her terribly, but I know that she will thrive in Temple Square. 

By next Christmas, what will have happened? Even though we are able to email and write letters to one another, not getting to receive updates on our daily lives will definitely be hard. I’m looking forward to seeing her again, seeing how much will have changed, and how much we will have grown during our time apart. The potential that the future holds is electric…the countdown until then begins! Approximately 545 days!

 

One thought on “Friendship

  1. Its so odd to think that friends go apart and when they come back it’s like nothing happened. They could have had a year’s worth of new memories, experiences, and friendships; but will always be the same to their true friends. I will never understand why that is. Great post 🙂

Leave a Reply

