Great post! I could not agree more.

Mike Saporito

I’ve been blogging for a year. During that stretch, I’ve posted about twenty times.  By my calculations, that still makes me an amateur in a world of pros.  Somebody who has run a mile in a marathon race. But that doesn’t mean I haven’t learned a thing or two. In fact, my only regret is waiting so long to start.

A Journey Worth Taking

Blogging has stretched my mind and forced me to build new muscle.  It has led me to reassess what I think, how I feel, and how I act.  Does that sound too bold?  Give it try and then let’s compare notes.

Perhaps more importantly blogging has forced me to carve out time for reflection.  Slowing down to actually think wasn’t a particular strength of mine.  It requires discipline and blogging encourages this habit.

To be more specific, blogging has helped me do the following:

  1. Organize my thoughts

View original post 476 more words

Leave a Reply

