Brownies?

Okay, these are not just brownies. These are glorified. And decadent. And soon to be gone.  

I’ve always been stumped by making brownies from scratch. It’s in the same family as Funfetti: you can’t beat the box. Oh, was I wrong. 

These brownies are special. No, no, not the kind of special you’re thinking, silly! I mean I’ve never had a brownie like this ever. They have frostingI’m truthfully not exactly sure how I managed to make it to this point in my life without them. I’m so glad that I did, though. 

Here’s the link to the recipe (http://www.cookingclassy.com/2012/09/old-fashioned-ultra-chewy-brownies-with-chocolate-cream-cheese-frosting/). Make sure to taste the frosting as you go, I like it with more cream cheese, personally. I also took the liberty of adding a tad more granulated sugar and a bunch of chocolate chips, because, well, you can never have too much chocolate. Especially when it’s already week three and you’re avoiding papers and you’ve come down with an icky sinus infection. Yeah, I’d much rather bake some beautiful brownies than deal with any of that real life stuff, anyway. 

2 thoughts on “Brownies?

  1. Pingback: 41/365: National Cream Cheese Brownie Day « Eat My Words

Leave a Reply

