Fate

Have you ever felt the overwhelming, prodding feeling that one event could change your life? I mean, I know that each decision I make has an impact on my life, and that it’s all happening for a reason, and I can’t see the big picture the way the big guy upstairs does. But, I’m convinced (this is probably the anxiety talking) that this one thing could form the rest of my time in college. The application for Community Facilitators is due tomorrow, and I’m riding the emotional roller coaster, attempting to hit “submit.” 

It’s almost paralyzing. Everyone is insanely supportive, but it all goes in one ear and out the other. Regardless of how many people say “you’d be perfect!” or “I’m sure you’ll get it!” I’m still stuck in this antsy rut. Why is that? This is a super cool opportunity and I’m taking the chances of applying. I should be proud of myself: it’s a decision I made just for me. Everything will work out, regardless of what ends up happening. That’s what convinced me to apply, but I guess it’s effects have worn off seeing that little “submit” button. 

I’ve got to make another decision for me. Once I hit that little stinker of a button, I’m going to stop worrying. My energy needs to go into being my bright-eyed and bushy-tailed self, not passively agonizing the day group interviews come along. So, no more worries, I’m going to let go and let God. Hakuna Matata, right? Right. 

Ready, set, go! 

One thought on “Fate

Leave a Reply

