Friendship

Image

 

This lovely little quote is so beyond true. Seeing my high school friends for the first time in months has proven it to me. While we’ve grown tremendously and are transforming into independent women, we’re still as silly as ever. Our conversations may involve a lot more catching up than usual, but overall, nothing has changed. Isn’t that crazy? I feel like a very different person, but I still relate to these friends in the same way. If anything, our relationships have been enhanced by our time apart. I thank God for these beautiful friendships, for putting these amazing individuals into my life, and for letting us learn from one another. I look up to each and every one of them so much and cherish our friendship immensely. I’m not sure how I would have survived high school without them! Echoing an earlier post about my time at an all girls school, I’m so fortunate to have found my bridesmaids and to share the memories that I have with them!

Leave a Reply

