A Season In A Cup!

Fall is my favorite. I’m usually unreasonably indecisive when it comes to picking favorites, but when it comes to the four seasons, Fall is undoubtedly it. I mean, how could it not be? Warm scarves, hot cocoa, crunchy leaves, and pumpkin. Oh, the pumpkin.

Let’s face it: pumpkin is the big gun in Autumn’s arsenal. It is not only delightfully cute on front porches, but also dangerously delicious in baked goods. I’ve recently been on a pumpkin streak in my baking, and I think people are starting to catch on…2 batches of pumpkin snickerdoodles and lots of pumpkin bread later. Yesterday, though, I discovered the pumpkin baked good of all pumpkin baked goods.

Pumpkin Scones with Vanilla Cinnamon Icing.

Simply wonderful. It’s a season in a cup! Oh, and these little guys are ridiculously easy to whip up on a chilly afternoon. Again, simply wonderful.

The star of the show? Pumpkin scone mix from Sticky Fingers Bakeries. Normally, I swear against boxed/packaged baked goods. I followed the directions and doctored up the batter a bit, filled darling little baking cups, and sprinkled on some cinnamon sugar before popping them in the oven. Once they were cool, I made the equally simple icing (powdered sugar, water, vanilla, and cinnamon). Drizzle that on top and viola! Season in a cup.

Happy Fall, everyone!

One thought on “A Season In A Cup!

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Snickerdoodles | College & Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

