Let the countdown begin…

In two weeks exactly, I move up to Santa Clara. The excitement, nerves, and ants in my pants are at an unheard of high. With all of my other friends off to school already (semester system starts about 3 weeks earlier than quarter system), I am going stir crazy, waiting for my turn. Knowing that in 14 days I will officially begin the next chapter of my life, I wanted to do something to commemorate and keep track of it. My four years of high school flew by, and it seemed that freshman-junior year completely blurred together, while senior year stood apart for the sole reason of it being my “last hurrah.” Yet in the whirlwind of it all, writing was always a great excuse for me to just sit down, focus on one thing, and relax.

With all of this bouncing around in the mixing bowl of my mind, I decided to start blogging. So, I hope that you will join me in the next turn I take in the journey of my life. Here’s to documenting memories, sharing inspiration, posting successful baked goods, and, most importantly, new beginnings!

Leave a Reply

